Information technology is changing many aspects of our lives and now dominates our home , leisure and work activities . To what extent do the benefits of information technology outweigh the disadvantages ?

Nowadays, people are living in technologically advanced era, especially information technology plays a vital role in it. This advancement has a great impact on human life, where they play a significant role in our day-to-day activities. I firmly believe that, advantages of information technology far outweigh the disadvantages.

To begin with, information technology provided speed and efficiency while performing task. It takes only less time to perform various tasks compared to humans. Artificial intelligence is one of the modern technologies, that is introduced to this field. It can perform various activities within in a less period and having less errors. Moreover, people can spend their leisure time more effectively, since the introduction of smartphones and internet, people can go through various websites for reading books or they can engage with different activities that are available in online. For children, there are wide variety of games and programs are available to spend their free time. Furthermore, communications are made easier with this advancement, where people can connect with anyone from anywhere.

On the other hand, it had some drawbacks, since it affects the relationship between the individuals. In a family, when children and parents are more engaged in other activities, there will be less contact with them, and it will affect their bonding. To be specific, in recent studies it is shown that, smartphones and internet are the major reason that causes various problems in a family. Moreover, students lose their concentration in their studies, since they spend more time in smartphones.

In conclusion, although the information technology has various drawbacks, I firmly believe that advantages of information technology far outweigh the disadvantages. It depends on the individuals, how they make use of this technology. It provides speed and efficiency while performing task, with less errors. Moreover, communication are made easier with introductions of smartphones and internet.