Intelligence is the most important quality that a leader needs to have. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this contemporary world, acheiving goals is hard without a proper guidence. It is commonly argued that the intellect is the vital characteristic of a leader and I personally believe that there must be additional traits which are paramount important in leadership.

On the one hand, intelligence is crucial trait in guidence as this is important in analyse circumstances and taking informed decisions in ever-changing situations. For instance, many successful political leaders and business personnels are demonstrated higher level of intelligence and perfect decision making in critical incidents such as economic cirisis and epidemic emergencies. Moreover, a highly intelligent leader often a fast learner, who exhibit fast analytical skills and able to anticipate challanges. Without this quality, it is hard to perform sound judgement and foster proper plan for the future.

On the other hand, other valuable attributions are significant, such as adaptability, good communication skills and empathy. Through effective communication skills, a leader can build-up precious interpersonal relationship among group memebers as well as with the outsiders. To illustarate this, in terms of president in a poor country, it is essential to rapport a effective communication channel to gain funds from developed countries. Fuethermore, empathy is essential to motivate members and develop a mental attachment with the leader and the members and this ultimately leads better outcome and prevent obstacles. Additionally, since this is an ever-changing world, resillience is another leading characteristic of a monitor which easily adjust to the situation. For example, history tells some kings with average intellignece became more successful with adaptability, interpersonal relationship with better communication skills.

In conclusion, while intellect is crucial in leadership, it is not the only attribute defines effective leader. Adaptability, communication skills and empathy are essential along with the intelligence to perform perfect future pathway. Therefore, I partially agree with the statement and believe other qualities are significant.