Intelligence is the most important quality that a leader needs to have. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people believe that the most significant quality for leader is intelligence. I agree that it is an important characteristic, but I still think that it is not key value.

On the one hand, leader is person who guid and motivated his company, he need enough knowledge for making the right decisions, solve complex issues and plan for the future. Moreover, for all of individuals leader have to has a special way with people. This means that leaders should have developed mental abilities in different departments such as science or psychology.For example Elon Mask demonstrated a great example how intelligence can drive groundbreaking progress.

On the other hand, intelligence alone is not enough. Emotional intelligence and opportunity to communicate with company is also significant part of work. For instance in company would be people with different abilities, first person can be smart , second is sociable so leader should be able to rally them and direct correctly.

In conclusion, while intelligence is an undoubtedly valuable quality for leaders, I believe that qualities like emotional , communication and etc play more important role in effective leadership. Therefore, leadership requires a balance both smart and character.