INTERNATIONAL SPORTING EVENTS PROMOTE PEACE BETWEEN COUNTRIES. TO WHAT EXTENT DO YOU AGREE OR DISAGREE.

TODAY’S WORLD WOBBLING UNDER CONFLICTS AND WARS MAKE GLOBAL PEACE A DISTANT REALTY. EVEN IN THIS GLOOMY MOMENT, SOME PEOPLE BELIEVE THAT INTERNATIONAL EVENTS SUCH AS WORLD CUP AND OLYMPIC GAMES PROMOTE THE PEACE BETWEEN THE NATIONS. IN FACT, I AGREE WITH THOSE WHO FEEL THAT THIS KIND OF EVENTS CAN BE THE REASON OF THE PEACE.

THE FIRST REASON WHY INTERNATIONAL GAME PROMOTE THE PEACE IS THAT THEY CAN FOSTER DIPLOMACY AND CULTURAL EXCHANGE. WHEN THE NATIONS PARTICIPATES IN THESE EVENTS, THEY BUILD CONNECTIONS WITH EACH OTHER BEYOND THE GEOPOLITICAL DISPUTES. FOR INSTANCE, FROM THE OLYMPYCS HISTORICALLY SEEN THAT ATHLETS FROM RIVAL NATIONS COMING TOGHETHER, EXCHANGING HANDSHAKES AND EXPRESSING MUTUAL RESPECT. SUCH MOMENTS CAN PROMOTE RESPECTFULL RELATIONSHIPS BETWEEN NATIONS EVEN IF THEY ARE IN TENSION.

THE SECOND REASON IS THAT SUCH GAMES CAN OVERCOME BARRIERS AND CONFLICTS THAT NATIONS HAVE. THAT IS WHY PEOPLE ALL OVER THE WORLD BECOME ONE WHEN THEIR NATIONAL TEAM PERFORMS IN THIS EVENTS. IN SUCH MOMENTS THEY FORGET ABOUT THEIR Differences IN Ethnicity, RELIGION AND IT HELPS POSITIVELY PROMOTE THE NATIONALITY. FOR INSTANCE, WHEN ATHLETICS OF TWO INTERSECTING COUNTRIES SUCH AS Uzbekistan AND TURKEY OR Kazakhstan AND Tajikistan DEMONSTRATES THEIR WELCOMING RELATIONSHIP OR Respectful BEHAVIOURS ON AND OFF THE FIELD THIS MAY BE AFFECT TO THE AUDIENCES ATTITUDE TOWARDS TO ANOTHER NATION.

IN CONCLUSION, SPORTING EVENTS AT THE INTERNATIONAL LEVEL DOES NOT ONLY BRING THE PEOPLES ALL OVER THE WORLD TOGETHER BUT CAN PROMOTE THE MESSAGE OF PEACE BY OVERCOMING THE Barriers, Conflicts AND CAN LEAD TO THE FOSTERING Diplomacy AND CULTURAL EXCHANGE.