international student exchange would benefit all school students. Do advantages outweigh disadvantages?

Some authorities believe that foreign exchange programs will broaden students’ soft skills. This essay will agree that the advantages of this program outweigh the drawbacks. The essay will first demonstrate that studying abroad is vital for professional and personal growth, followed by an analysis of how the primary disadvantages, namely several challenges in unfamiliar environment is not valid.

It is important to realize that international education plays a significant role in benefiting students’ communication skills and cognitive abilities. In other words, involvement in transnational programs presents for teenage students an opportunity to exchange education and understand new culture features. Secondly, it is a great possibility to speak bilingually and achieve fluency. Many studies have displayed that Indian students who are more likely to be educated abroad able to speak fluently on several languages. Another key point in an unknown environment the foreign student will enhance their independence and problem-solving skills. As you are outside of comfort zone you need to be able to navigate your daily decisions and integrate in an unfamiliar place. It increases the likelihood to become a qualified workforce.

On the other hand, the most obvious disadvantage is feeling isolated caused by cultural barriers and homesickness in new surrounding. However, this is not a significant reason to refuse an opportunity to study abroad. My older sister was educated in France for two years by an international program, as she said at first it was complicated, but despite that, over time she gained confidence and alternative methods.