International tourism has brought enormous benefit to many places. At the same time there's concern about its impact on the environment and the local inhabitants. Do the disadvantages of International tourism outweight the advantages?

Tourists from around the world take many merits to more places, while it is more harmful for the environment and people who do not inhabit these places. Foreigners bring more knowledge and advantages to some places. The following essay will discuss the advantages and disadvantages of international tourism. There are more benefits than drawbacks from the effects of tourism.

To commence with, some advantages are discussed, such as: Tourism brings people to many places for enjoyment in the world and provides more benefits. A few tourists bring major knowledge from places that are more famous. In addition, some major attractive places also give a happier feeling at that time. It is more beneficial for governments to attract tourism from around the world when taxes are high, increasing national income. Although people are not more knowledgeable about a place beforehand, they will like to visit these places. It is more beneficial to the income of locals. Moreover, some people like to live in cheap hotels and homes during their visits; this is more beneficial for local private owners. For example, for the last ten years, GDP has been increasing because of the increased arrival of tourists in the nation.

Furthermore, there are also benefits like: some people have no other option for income; they must work in the tour guide profession. These days, there is a lot of income in the tour industry. Entire nations, or a few areas, may not be famous for visits, but they earn more income after the number of tourists rises. Additionally, not only rich people but also normal people take benefits from tours in some places. Neither does it affect tourism nor do they impact local people. International people can visit at any time in the nation. If people arrive in a nation, then it is better for the nation’s GDP rate. For example, the UAE’s GDP has risen more because of international tourism.

Lastly, some drawbacks are discussed: some peopleimpact local people and also the environment. Sometimes tourists can fight with local people during visits because of misunderstandings. Individuals attack visitors if there is improper behavior. Besides this, some tourism can also impact the atmosphere, such as the frequent use of private vehicles, which increases pollution. Sometimes locals may oppose others visiting the nation because of the effect on the better air. For example, in the entire nation, more than twenty percent of people do not like tourists visiting the nation.

To conclude, tourism brings many benefits to places. People can make duplicates of their own nation. Visiting places has more benefits for nations than drawbacks. It is more helpful for governments to increase income.