International tourism has brought enormous benefit to many places. At the same time there is concern about its impact on local inhabitants and the environment.

It is undeniable that foreign travel is a growing industry these days and thus international tourism has brought many benefits to local places. However, various negative matters stem from this too. There are disadvantages and advantages on both sides which we will discuss here.

On the one hand, possibly one of the main negative majors is the increase in travel worldwide affects not only the natives but also the surroundings. For example, the more tourists in one place, the more populated in that area. It might not seem a massive issue but unfortunately, it is the locals who suffer the most. This is because, in order to provide proper facilities to visitors, the residents get less basic needs of water and food. Furthermore, with the rise of population, the likelihood of public places being filled up with trash.

On the other hand, it helps in creating different employment opportunities for a wide range of people, for instance, hotel staff, tour guides, crafty shops and so on. For example, more travelers consequently result in an increase in the purchase of local art and goods which leads to a huge inflow of money. And the income from tourism supports the country’s financial needs which can be used to invest in infrastructure. In addition, the promotion of the local traditions and culture increase as the visitors take photos and post them on social media.

In conclusion, there are no doubt that foreign travelling gives a variety of positive benefits despite its many disadvantages. It can also seem that the number of advantages associated with tourism easily outweighs the other