International travel allows the experience of diverse cultures but also leads to development of negative stereotypes and other negative experiences. State the main reasons for this and how people can have increased understanding of the country that they visit?

It is common to see in International travelers that they are allowed the experience of diverse cultures. In regard this, some are concerning that International travel also causes the establishment of negative stereotypes and other negative experiences. This can be solved by having interest in the cultures of a country where people would plan to visit.

To begin with, it is occurred by the lack of information of culture where people to decide to be travelers. Not knowing specifically about cultures in visiting area would lead a misunderstanding and a dissatisfaction. For example, I visited Japan for family travel when I was 12 years old. I had not tried to research about their traditions, traditional language, and customs. As a result, this made me feel dissatisfaction during the travel because I did not have any background knowledges about places where I had been throughout tourism. This case shows how shortage of background informations affects on traveling.

To deal with this problem, people should investigate basic informations about the culture of country where they would like to go for tourism. There are many ways to discover basic things of traditions, customs , and history of foreign countries in modern society. For instance, people can find books in the library books that introduces important guidelines of going abroad as a tourism. In regard this, people would gain more satisfaction and enjoyment of traveling by understanding exactly what they saw through travel. This example illustrates the example how to prevent disappointment in traveling before departure.

In conclusion, the reason why International travel leads to development of negative prejudices and other bad experiences is not knowing cultures of visiting country. Therefore, people should spend the time with gathering the information about traditions, customs, and official languages.