Interviews form the basic selecting criteria for most large companies. However, some people think that the interview is not a reliable method of choosing whom to employ. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The basic criteria for the selection is interview in the most of the huge companies. Few people think that interview is not the proper method to select whome to hire. In my opinion interview is the best process for hiring the employee because, it shows skill in test.

Firstly, interviews can gives idea to employer about the person who is giving interview. Interview shows the problem solving skills of the interviewer. For example, if the hiring manager asked the problem solving question to the person and he do not have ability to solve that question then he is not able to solve any problem that will arise in company.

Secondly, Interview also shows the communication skills in employee. In addition, it shows that how employees will communicate with others employees in company. For instance, Infosys is the one of the company in India where they mostly focus on the communication skills of the employee. Moreover, if employee have good communication then company get benefit in meeting which they have with other company.

In contrast, few people are introvert they are not able to give interview in front of other people. Furthermore, introvert people have lot of other skills and research said that introvert people have the high thinking skills. For example, South African companies does not hire a person based on interview they hire the person based on his skills. First, they hire the employee without interview and gives training and that thing shows his learning skills the hire employee based on this.

To conclude, hiring with the interview is the best process because it shows the negative and positive side of employee