Interviews form the basic selecting criteria for most large companies. However, some people think that the interview is not a reliable method of choosing whom to employ. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is widely believed that most of the companies rely on interviews as it is highly reliable method for selecting employees. However, many individuals argue that there are several alternatives those are good than interviews. But from my perspective the method of identifying good staffs, interview is the best way and I firmly concur that this is a primary method in order to testing candidate.

Initially, there are boundless reasons why interview has profound impact for candidate. Applicants who are intended to getting a job, first they have to take an interview before joining the companies. since interviews help the interviewer to predict about the particular skills of the applicant, the companies could select the potential works whom they require. In interviews, there is face to face interaction and questioners asks candidate about personal background, academic details and experience that allow companies to judge applicant properly. Consequently, the authorities can enhance profit as they select skilled workers who are they needed. Secondly, interviews effort applicants being productive and competent because they must face to the interviews that the proses of judging the ability of them. if they are not aware of the barrier, they may reject from the job. for that reason people who try to getting jobs have to learn new skills, communication skill, teamwork activities and some advanced online skills by which they can ensure a high monthly wedge. As a result, not only job seekers but also companies are benefited.

In contrast, some people debate that there are several ways are more flexible like writing test. This is a theory test which consist of testing academic knowledge. However, it is not capable of assuming the practical experience of the candidate. Moreover, during the test examiner can be helped from the outside persons.

To sum up, though many critics believe that there are many suitable methods for choosing employees. But I strongly agree that an interview is a reliable program.