Interviews form the basic selecting criteria for most large companies. However, some people think that the interview is not a reliable method of choosing whom to employ. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the contemporary world, although interviews are a common way for hiring a worker for most huge corporations, some people believe that the interview is not a true method when choosing a candidate to a position. I strongly agree with the second statement.

As far as we know that conversations for jobs have been becoming an easy way when selecting an employee, however, there are significant factors that are not noticed in one meeting. One of them is that the employer can not find out the levels of practical abilities in the interview. For example, the candidate is asked for questions related to the position, but the computer skills, which are extremely important in the modern world, are not checked out on this way.

Secondly, the conversations are not able to give the information about a candidate’s behaviour while working as a team member with colleagues. That is one of the vital abilities, without which the colleagues can not collaborate in one project. For example, if a candidate do not appreciate the others’ opinions, respectively they do not cooperate with him.

Moreover, the employer is not able to get the information about the attendance that is a strict demand for all workers in a company. It is vital for maintaining the rules. If the canditate is not responsible for the attendance on time, it badly impacts on the rest of the workers.

In conclusion, I should point out that though an interview is an common and tradition way when choosing a candidate, there are several drawbacks of it.