Is integrating AI in our daily life is helpful or dangerous

The question whether the integration of Artificial Intelligence in our lives is harmful, helpful or dangerous? has to been a major subject of debate. With the advancement of technology, it can be seen that various chatbots including ChatGPT & Gemini AI are being utilized as a powerful tool. However, that excessive utilization and usage of these may leads to stagnation of persistent efforts, and personal growth. The notion of using the sources is somehow efficient but solely relying on them makes individuals more dependent, suppresses their capabilities and narrower their thinking capacity.

Moreover, Artificial Intelligence is introduced to benefit humans but, unfortunately, if we circumnavigate around the globe, this trend has been observed that it causes harm to people more than benefitting them. The primary reason for this could be dependency created by these equipments. Consider a student having an assignment with deadlines of a week. He is aware of all these sources and a frequent user of them. He would procrastinate all the week because he knew that the assignment could be done in a day with the help of Artificial Intelligent, so why to spend a week when it could be done just by entering a prompt and giving a simple command. Consequently, it minimizes the critical analysis of the student, makes him dependent and doesn’t allow him to showcase his skills and talent.

Furthermore, the drawbacks and the hazards caused by these agents are unequivocal and fundamentally a trap. It causes massive unemployment rate, excessive mental health issue, spread of misinformation and lack of privacy. It is an undeniable fact that after the introduction of artificial intelligence to the globe many careers and jobs are in danger. The background for this is, evidently, it can perform multiple tasks at a time, in a single while the human nature is limited to do a specific task at one time. It saturated the job market and the ratio of unemployed people is exceeding. AI has a strong grip on analyzing the user’s command and to fulfill it at any cost. From writing a newspaper article to merging the two distinctive pictures in one. Again, here critical thinking is involved that providing personal images to a third party source is not a suitable and raises a question concept, and lacks privacy.

Therefore, it is argued that AI also provides humans with diverse knowledge resources and allows them to move forward in their professional lives by making their tasks easier. For instance, before the advent of AI people have to search for books, relevant books to their topics in libraries which was time consuming but these days these complex problems have been molded into simpler ways by AI. It is necessary to set the boundaries to how to function it and be effectively.

In conclusion, it is really significant to understand that even artificial intelligence is somehow operated by human intelligence as the minds behind inventors of it are also human being. The best way to be benefitted from these tools is to create a balanced path which involves both critical analysis of human brain and usage of artificial intelligence. People should realize that utilizing these as a ritual is dangerous and on the other hand, creating a ground between these is sustainable and a push to step forward in their lives.