Is it desirable for a school to have its own small farm in order to help educate its students about agriculture and other subjects. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Some people claim that schools need to have a farm due to educational purposes, while others believe it could distract students from studies. I completely agree with the first statement, because skills for farming are very useful and might become highly beneficial.

Nowadays, the human population is growing with an unbelievable amount and food prices are rising too. What I am trying to say is, If schools taught how to deal with agriculture, most of the people would knew how to manage it and expenses could be much less than before. For example, in my village fruits, vegetables and even meats are very cheap, due to the fact that villagers know how to take care after a farm from their ancestors. But comparing city shop’s prices to our suburbs, most of our neighbors get into shock, the reason for the higher costs. In cities citizens do not pay attention to this type of things, this could be the reason for the differences between costings.

Moreover, ecological factors have a big impact on these topics. When natural products are produced, not only our health that is increasing, but also the air condition becomes much better. Due to plants and trees that will grow on the farm, clearly air is being reproduced. On the other hand, when human know how to take care of their own food, they can be sure there are less chemicals and other sorts of toxins.

In conclusion, farming knowledge has a lot of positive benefits and effects on people and nature. I believe, we must to include this lessons to school programs, so more students would know farm skills.