Is it necessary for you to go to extra-classes after school?

In recent years, with the significant advancement in educational system, the demand of participating in after-school tutoring sessions has been growing rapidly. In my opinion, students do not have to join supplementary educational session for several reasons.

First, the quality pedagogical quality in school nowadays has been improved considerably. In not only the levels of insights in each subject, but also the teaching techniques to help students study better and easier than ever before. Besides, at most schools, students often have revision lessons in periods. Therefore, individuals are able to review the overall knowledge thoroughly and be guided by subject teachers.

Second, students also should spend time after school relaxing and taking up hobbies. After tiring long hours at school, they may feel exhausted and stressed, so they need to let off steam and engage in outdoor activities so as to relieve pressure and increase studying motivation. According to a recent survey, pupils who combined studying hours and entertaining time can be study 30% more productively than those only studying at school and extra classes. Hence, not going to extra classes after school can be an effective way to study better.

In summary, people should not do not need to taking extra course after school, because of the quality of teachers at school nowadays and the importance of letting students have free time to playing outdoor activities.