Is it right to tell children they can achieve anything by trying hard

In some cultures, children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. Giving this message to them can produce several effects on each child.

In the social point of view, telling this to children is very important because we are motivating the child not to give up. We are making him to try hard, to make an effort , to read between lines and at the end of that long path achieve their objectives. Telling that they can achieve anything if they are not imposible, is all about working hard and doing our best.

Sometimes this is not helpful because we not always achieve our dreams or goals but it does not mean we did not try hard, it was just because another person deserve it more than us. So although we try hard there are other factors playing a role in our path.

In the economic point of view, if our objectives demand a lo of money , we are again in the same situation ,although we work hard , it would be difficult to achieve it.

To sum up, we are teaching to children how life words, it demands hard work, effort, dedication, time doing things we don’t like studying and attitude. And at the end , if you have done all these things but you still did not achieve your goal, you will be happy anyway because you did your best.