Is it right to tell children they can achieve anything by trying hard

In some places, it is usually described to the young ones that if they attempt, they can earn anything in their life.

Motivating the children by briefing them that nothing in this world is impossible is a good way to make them stronger. Many adolescents have been reported to have chosen the wrong path of addiction due to the peers and adults who have often told them that the task is impossible from his side. But on contrary, there are a lot of stories of the successful people who had had the support from their close ones. The words of encouragement is what the young ones seek for. They want be nortured, cared, supported and loved by their parents, teachers and friends. Respecting the hardwork they have put upon irrespective of the result they have recieved will motivate children and in turn might achieve their dream.

However, pressurizing the children by burdening with a lot of responsibilities might break them too. If a child hardly passes the examination, will it be right if we keep persuading them that they can score distinction if they try? Of courser not! The morale of the child might even break. The child who was passing the examination might even fail the next time just because he was pressurized unnecessarily. Cheating in examination, using steroids, coming in contact to bad company are some of the demerits the child might witness due to unnecessary pressure.

The children should be encouraged for their betterment but the motivator must be clear in the fact that over expectation from the children might cause negative impact on their health.