Is limiting children's screen time is necessary? Do you agree or disagree

It is true that restricting children’s screen time is necessary for children. From my perspective, I only partly agree with this statement, and the reason will be explained in the essay.

Obviously, there are a great number of reasons to think that limiting the teenagers’s screen time is essential. First of all, the amount of time adolescents spend using electric devices indicates that it’s causing them to lose their focus on studying. An example from my own experienced is that when I was 14, I could not leave my smartphone and was in contact with it all the time. As a result, my grades fell in that term. Moreover, they’re not only influences teenager’s studies but also has a bad effect on their health. A study shows that blue light from phone screens accelerates blindess; in addition, children who pay a lot of attention to electric devices are vulnerable to illnesses.

However, limiting children’s screen time is not always a good solution. First of all, not all teenagers use their phone excessively and negatively, but they use their phone to improve their study by searching for information in order to prepare for school. Secondly, teenagers should have time to relax and unwind themselves after a week full of hectic schedule, parents should sympathize and take care to their children.

In conclusion, controlling students’s screen time is vital, however, to make full uses of smart devices, parents need monitor children screen time and encourage them to use electronics for good purposes.