Is Population growth a worrying concern for countries or not?

Population is a significant challenge in today’s time, especially for governments of all countries. India has surpassed China in terms of population, and this brings hardships to the government as well as residents of the country. People should impart other people around them about the negative effects of raising population in a nation with financial, health, infrastructure issues.

The graph of population increased prominently after India got its independence in 1947, prior to independence, it was still manageable. “Hum do, humare do” was a slogan pasted around local buses and streets which implies “We are two, and should have two kids” only. The high rate of unemployment has not occurred only due to economic instability, however the main reason for it is population.

As per an American saying “The higher the education rate, lower the population and vice-versa”. I completely agree to the above statement. The countries with a high rate of development, per capita income and better lifestyle are less populous than the undeveloped ones. For instance, Nigeria has high fertility rate of 2 percent. The country doesn’t have a great standard of living or promising oppurtunites, increasing population will create hurdles for the residents.

It is high time for us, looking at the climate change, poverty, fall in economies it can be decoded that all these problems are directly or indirectly related to the increase in population. China with their “One child” policy has succeeded in reduction of theirs and this should be a learning factor for other countries in the world.