Is teaching people over 65 to use computers the best way to spend government money? To what extent do you agree?

In recent times, the issue of senior citizens using computer have become highly controversial. It is often argued that seniors learning an online media are the great path, so government should allocate money. It is completely agreed that the government or to distribute money for individuals who study on computer. In this essay, first, I will discuss the benefits of meeting descendants and, secondly, its mitigate loneliness.

To begin with, individuals under 70 mitigate their considerably tedious for using computer and it is the predominant way to allocate money by the government. In other words, the authority decides to spend money for residents who are willing to learn computer program for reducing their loneliness, consequently at the end of the day they will be happy after learning this. A good illustration of this is that seniors who retire after a long time ago are interested in virtual world now. Therefore, they will not feel boring when they adopt leisure-time.

It not solely decreases their boringness but also enhances communication to meet their descendants via social platform. this process will affect to access in that is why they can easily talk their grandchild who is distance to them. A survey conducted by The Daily Star, 70% of old people are not able to travel anywhere so that they can use internet to meet their descendants or others. As a result, residents who are under 70-year-olds communicate and all together.

In conclusion, it must be said that using computer above 65 years has become a complex issue with no easy solution. I am utterly convinced that it is the best approach to allocate money by government for senior citizens who learn and use computer. If the government implement this policy, people over 65 will have a healthier and more sustainable standard of living.