Is teaching people over 65 to use computers the best way to spend government money? To what extent do you agree?

For elderly people, few things are more crucial than learning how to use computers. In many developed and developing countries, a substantial amount of money is allocated for using computers, as they often require a number of computer-related implements, such as hardware, software and so on. It is widely acknowledged that instructing individuals over 65 in computer usages is the most effective allocation of government funds. However, in this essay, I would like to state that I completely agree with this statement.

Naturally, computers in the form of development are considered more essential for elderly people,creating inexhaustible facilities for old individuals that are not available from other sources. Computers also prove to be highly advantages for elderly individuals across all sectors. Since individuals in need of improving their lives are trying to pursue happiness through computers, it becomes necessary to spend large sums of money on that to enhance modern standards of development. If this is adopted by the government, and even individuals, many people over 65 can be potentially benefited. Computer devices in China and Japan,for example, have become a pivotal model for development, providing better services for aging people.

In some circumstances, governments avoid computer learning skills due to facing various challenges, such as financial difficulties, poor environmental quality,technological barriers, resource limitations, and lack of support. Although the concept of using computers is valued by many large cities around the world, many more aging people of poor and developing countries have to experience an empty pocket and negative effects on their physical and mental health, social lives,and access to work and culture if they choose to accept this strategy.Therefore, the idea of learning computers is not always an attractive one. From economic, social, and national perspectives, if people’s objectives require that computers is not a choice but a necessity, they can opt to take them up.

However, it is a responsibility of governments to evaluate the idea of improving older people’s lives through computers and decide whether they will do more harm than good. It seems clear, therefore, that it is a good idea to take an interest in computers.