It has been observed that employees are often requested to share their private data. While many people enclose their information to the recruiters,many still tend to not disclose. Discuss both the views and give your opinion.

large segment of the population has a strong penchant for sharing personal details with the employers whereas a handful of people are not interested in disclosing g their information. This essay will discuss both perspectives and state why I wholeheartedly believe that it is quintessential to share the additional data in order to grow and get promoted in the organization.

On the one hand , people find it permissible to provide additional details when asked by their employers. It fosters transparency and facilitates positive results. Moreover, it allows the human resources team to have an idea about the skills and qualifications an employee possesses so that they could consider them while recruiting and offering promotions. For example, if a person mentions his certifications, it benefits him in several ways in the coming days. Hence, it is efficacious and conducive to give additional details when asked by the recruiters.

Conversely, individuals think it is a breach to their privacy and security when they disclose the unnecessary information. This leads to the discrepancies and creates chaos in the system.

Furthermore , the susceptibility of weakening the relationship increases with this practice. For instance, people are scared that their data might be used as a source to jeopardize their professional career. Therefore, people think it is not required to share irrelevant details.

In conclusion, while the fact that sharing personal data is a threat to humans cannot be denied, it is indispensable to share the particulars with the companies. Promotions and the opportunity to grow are the paramount reasons behind this notion.