It has been said," not everything that is learned is contained in books" compare and contrast knowledge gained from experience with knowledge gained from books. In your opinion, which source is more important? Say why

It has been quoted that, “not everything that is learned is contained in books. – this is matter of discussion. There are a few similarities as well as some difference in the knowledge obtained from the books as well as form the practical experience. The comparisons, dissimilarities and my viewpoint are reviewed further.

Bridging know-how from the sources, there are a few aspects that are equitable. To begin with, books provide the fundamental of knowledge in our lives. Yet the most effective way to master this education is through practice. Experience gained from situation give us logical guidelines and wisdom. It is true that without reading books one cannot develop rational thinking; and without experience one cannot learn how to deal with challenges.

On the contrary, there are some significant variations too. Most importantly, lessons learnt from books are often forgotten but we never forgot our first-hand experience. Besides this, some information can be obtained from books only. That is, knowledge regarding space, galaxy or other odd areas for information. Almost all learner usually does not visit space to gain practical experience. In addition, books contain the experience gathered by many generations and their observations; whereas, experience is limited to a single person only.

To sum up and state my opinion, I perceive that both sources must be considered equally important. Whatever we learn from books is as crucial as lesson learn through experience. It has been repeatedly proved that a combination of both is most rewarding. One source that is books, creates a pool of knowledge and wisdom; while experience drive individuals to implement this learning and acquire the usefulness of knowledge.