It has been suggested that everyone in the world wants to own a car, a TV, and a fridge. Do you think the disadvantages of such a development outweigh the advantages?

Some individuals advocate a desire for everyone to have their own car tv and fridge.Although a plethora of demerits yet numerous merits is lying in this statement, i believe this holds a more disadvantages than advantages.

One of the major drawbacks of having electronic devices foster environment pollution. While people are enjoying to have this instruments, some toxic gases such as carbon-di- oxide, nitrogen are extracted from this moder n equipment and creates numerous lethal pollution like air pollution,sound pollution.Therfore,environment are badly affected. For example, in devloped country, it is seen that electronic equipments turn out carbon gas mostly and is considered a major facor for ruinning environment. Furthermore,using advanced technology not only creates pollution but also affect individuals health. The radiation from tv,car and refrigerator is detrimental to health, in some cases,damaging lungs, eye power and so on.For instance, my niece are suffering from eye disease. Doctors told that the x-ray radiation damages her eye power severely.

On a paradoxical side,there are some advantages as well.First and foremost reason is operating indepently as the owner have the sole right to manage this instruments.So,they can use these whenever and however they want.For example, a owner of a car told the best benefit of having a personal car is to operate as his will unlike a rent car.

To sum up,despite some benefits such as handling independently are associated with personal equipment, the harmful effect on environment and health are boundless. Thus, it is obvious said the disadvantages in this statement are more than advantages