It is a doctor's responsibility to inform patients if they have a serious disease. Doctors should not be allowed to withhold medical information from their patients. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In the contemporary world, healthcare system has become emerged as an integral part of our lives. More specifically, a number of growing experts discuss whether medical professionals should be required inform regarding their health status like cancer. There are several compelling advantages for patients, which must be considered alongside various negative aspects.

There are crucial benefits for patients why doctors advocate for inform patients about serious illnesses. One of the foremost reasons is misdiagnosis. In other words, by being aware of their conditions, patients have opportunity of visiting second and give second option to verify the accuracy the initial diagnosis. This can be seen in some individuals do not understand their conditions serious or not and they trust their doctors, meaning that they quite frequently take a medication and decline their overall well-being leading to the side effects of drugs. Consequently, this greatly enhance the quality of individuals’ lives in the long run.

On the other hand, there are negative aspects of revealing severe diagnosis that cannot be ignored. A major drawback is a significant drop in patient morale. This is largely due to the fact that morale has an effect on individuals’ disease like cancer impact on their treatment process. For instance, if a patient with a terminal illness like late-stage cancer is told that they are only in an early stage, their morale remains high. This positive mindset can reduce their stress and make the treatment process much more effective. Otherwise, a patient who falls into a deep depression after hearing bad news might lose their willingness to eat, exercise, or follow their treatment plans. Thus, this factors severely jeopardize patients’ live.

In light of the information above, although valid concerns, giving information to patients their treatment process has undeniably brought essential benefits. As discussed, while it provides seeking the second option, it simultaneously leads to drop in patient morale. Therefore, despite certain drawbacks, its overall impact remains largely positive.