It is a doctor's responsibility to inform patients if they have a serious disease. Doctors should not be allowed to withhold medical information from their patients. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Several individuals hold the belief that if patients have a serious disease, doctors should not let them know about the medical and treatment information. From my perspective, I disagree with the aforementioned that healthcare providers might not let them know because they need to recognize their condition body and health to realize what the method or hypothesis of their condition’s health.

It is undeniable that doctors do not want to provide information to their patients because they do not want them to worry about their health, which may cause a negative for mental health. Moreover, it can generate them to worse condition if they know. For instance, doctors tell their patients about how a serious disease provokes a bad situation, which leads them to concern and anxiously contemplate developing health status worse than before.

On the other hand, allowing them to know the medical method is something a good doctor should have, which is straightforward to their patients what they have faced to. In addition, leading to communicating alternative ways to mitigate their health. For example, communication leads to solving and curing individuals’ problems by guiding them toward better solutions. In summary, allowing them to know medical information not only influences but also guides them to know the methodology of their health status.

In conclusion, the notion that doctors prefer to keep treatment information undisclosed due to their patient’s mental health; however, if physicians allow them to know, it might be a better way to curing method for their individual under care.