Nowadays, many people are choosing big cities for living more than villages. This essay will discuss both the advantages and disadvantages of living in a big city compared to the countryside.

Some societies argue that living in rural areas can provide greater benefits when compared with metropolitan cities, On the other side, some people tends to choose life in the city. For the purpose of this essay, I will argue both benefits and probable drawbacks comes from deciding to prefer countryside both in micro and macro levels.

On the first glance, living in a country side can provide better environment for children to grow and have better childhood memories because they can be in touch with nature with all of its landscapes. Moreover, people in the countryside can have better contact with their neighbors and their family members if the parents already grown in that town or nearby. On the economic side, most of the gross income obtained in countryside and rural area accounts for farming, herding, or other types of domestic jobs. To bring some examples, we can say, local grocery shops, black smiths, carpenters, and handymans with their own local shops, and they have more freedom (even if they are also tend appear in the city and metropolitan areas, they are mostly employees of some already exist firms),

On the other side, we can observe some outcomes and drawbacks of living in countryside. For childhood and teen generation, even if the the country side life provide some good impacts on childs psychology and overall happiness. This choice can also bring restricted and standard type of living in future for the person in question due the coverage of activities can be done in the country side, like visiting to museums for exploring ancient greek and roman history or exploring niche types of musics through concerts (such as classical or jazz) together with their friends. In a similar manner they can explore new sport and art branches and maybe follow upon that career. Which are not common access for child growing in countryside. Moreover education can be problematic as they should travel for longer distances to reach their school and collage, and eventually this can lood them to decide to stay in doom if the distance is too far or due to the reality of better quality education facilities mostly established in the city regions (especially for those who considers continue their higher education after highschool). Additional, for the economic and financial wise, the cities mostly offer higher wages for the employees, and even if they are not owner of that specific business or brand because of the fact that majority of the finance and money concentrated on city’s mass production and technological end products, and this correcpods to rural areas to benefit from much smaller percentage of total revenue generated, and total demand for service and goods produced in domestic areas also lower when compared with large urban areas.

In summary, preferring to live in countryside can bring good impacts on person and their families. Meanwhile, it can also influence their future in life in a negative way due to lesser job and choice options. These factors should be considered with their respective trade-offs when deciding to live in one.