It is a natural process for animal species to become extinct ( e.g dinosours, dodos, etc. ) There is no reason why people should try to prevent this from happening. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

Many people argue that scientists should stop their efforts to prevent the extinction of some animal species. I completely disagree with this view because it can affect the richness of wildlife, and these rare species could be a huge source of income for countries.

To begin with, the loss of some rare animal species might have a negative effect on life in the wild areas. As all creatures have their special role in the food chain system, the danger of losing one of them can cause an unbalanced situation in the area, because in many cases, animals depend on the presence of others in order to survive. Therefore, if we continue to lose unique species every time, then nature would miss one of its major advantages: animal variety. As a result, the diversity of wildlife in the affected zones will decrease. For instance, the extinction of sea otters in some regions led to an overpopulation of sea urchins, which eventually destroyed the underwater kelp forests

Another point to consider is the economic benefits that these species could bring to their home countries. Many governments invest in vast zones specifically built for rare animals to preserve their existence, and it is often these natural places attract a large number of tourists and adventurers who are willing to pay a considerable amount of money to experience the feeling of being in the wild and monitor these animals closely. Consequently, that brings a valuable source of money for the companies that run these projects. For instance, in Japan, visitors pay a decent amount of money to see rare Pandas.

To conclude, I firmly believe that authorities should continue to fund the animal preservation operations because they are vital for the diversity of the wilderness, and also, being a possible source of revenu for the country.