"It is always wrong to keep animals in captivity, for instance in zoos'. How far do you share this view?

It is believe that keeping animals in captivity, such as in zoos, is never justifiable. Personally, I completely disagree with this statement and I will elaborte in this following essay.

I believe in most cases that the zoo can offer a secure and peaceful setting for any species of animals, for example in high quality wildlife parks or reserves. Moreover, to let the animal in outside, the animals would suffer from loss of habitat or poaching in the wild, and in captivity the animals are at least safe and able to breed successfully.

In addition to the above, it might also be said that zoos and animal parks are part of an integrated system of protecting animals, involving habitat protection, breeding programmes and disease control. This all will be helps to safeguard endangered species and thus preserve the global ecosystem for the future benefit in life forms.

to conclude all the statement, it seem to me that with proper care and regulations, zoos can play a vital role in protecting endangered species and raising awareness about wildlife preservation.