It is believed that social media has more disadvantages rather than advantages.

It is frequently debated that social media has as many demerits as merits. I believe that the disadvantages overweight the advantages in this peculiar matter. In this essay, I will go through both the pros and cons, and also justify my respond.

First, every individual has to admit that the lives of people all around the globe have altered since the emergence of internet, especially social media, depending on the person, for one to an easier; and other one, a more arduous one. Today’s apps have helped people in purchasing materials in a more soothing way rather than wasting precious time in traffic and amidst the ambush of people from one store to another. It has also aided both youths and elderlies to make friends and entertain themselves watching and learning about their favorite subjects.

Although, one must be careful in utilising the new technology, particularly in the matter of children because it might harm their lives in an unrepayable way which would be with them for the rest of their lives, as a case in point in the way of choosing words which can change to an inappropriate one. And even if purching has got easier, if one trusts the wrong person, their money is wasted on an unreachable material.

On balance, using social media in a smart fashion is not only would have no harm, but also some benefits; but still, in my old-fashioned soul, it is recognized as a jeopardy to the human kind.