It is believed that the internet is an excellent means of communication, but some people suggest it may not be the best place to find information. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is a matter of fact that the Internet is the simplest way to keep in touch with people who live far kilometres away from us, it has deleted the distances, basically it is an alternative to face-to-face contact. This makes life easier for families which have relatives who live in a different country. At the same time it could help us to improve social skills, indeed it is possible to build new relationships through social networks. It is thank to Internet that nowadays we have remote work, too. Moreover, the message exchange is simple, free and instantaneous.

On the other hand there is a spread of fake news. Despite the fact that the Internet provides an easy access to knowledge, it is also simple to bump into not reliable sources. The one who is looking for an information or want more details must have the ability to distinguish among different outlets which one guarantees well-grounded facts. It is a common thought that you can find out everything on the Internet, but I believe that books remain the best reference.

To sum up, Internet is a powerful tool provided that it is correctly used, however it must be handled with care. Given the fact that it is very common to see people with smartphones since they are very young, in my view a mandatory course on Internet could be useful for children at school in order to teach them fundamentals about privacy and how to surf on it in a safe manner.