It is believed that the internet is an excellent means of communication, but some people suggest it may not be the best place to find information. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is considered by many that the internet is an excellent medium of communication, while others argue that it is not the best option for finding information. I firmly agree with it for various reasons.

By using the internet, being in contact has become very common. If relatives live far away, it often becomes difficult to meet with them in person. Thus, in this case, the internet can play a crucial role, as many strong online communication apps are invented. Moreover, one can contact with others in a short time, which can be time and energy saving. For instance, a person wants to attend a meeting, but due to some issue, he cannot attend in person; in this case, the internet might be helpful.

On the other hand, searching for data through the internet can be expensive, as some websites demand money to provide information. So, if the researcher does not have enough money to pay, she can not get the information. Furthermore, available information on the internet can be vague or irrelevant, which can harm society. Such as, some information is spread on online portals which are not true, can cause conflict among people, and it will harm society for sure.

In conclusion, I agree with it because, although the internet is the best option for communicating with others, as it helps to keep long-distance relatives in touch and time and energy saving, it may not be the best option for searching information because of financial issues and vague or incorrect information.