It is believed that the internet is an excellent means of communication, but some people suggest it may not be the best place to find information. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In today’s world, the internet has become an excellent opportunity to communicate and has a wide range of different information that is publicly available. However, the question of its safety and reliable is still a considerable debate.

On one hand, the internet has created a huge and advanced web of communication that allows individuals from every part of the world connect to each other through calls and various messagings applications. Moreover, it has opened an opportunity for people to share photos and videos, experiences and advices, posting everything online on social medias. This has not only made it easier to maintain personal relationship but also has helped to spread professional communications. For instance, people can start business online, conducting virtual meetings with partners and clients from different parts of the world, saving time and resources.

On the other hand, it is not deniable that information that people share on the internet can be unreliable. While there is so many things available online, much of them are not usually confirmed or verified. Misinformation or fake news might lead to confusion and misunderstanding and can even be harmful for a person. For example, someone can try things that are in fact not true, harming themselves by its consequences. Furthermore, the information may be quickly spread amongst society without confirmation or verification, which can influence many people.

In conclusion, I believe that information is one of the best ways to communicate easy and fast as well as the biggest source of information. However, due to the possible misleading, it is essential to verify the credibility of sources and find the references before trusting or spreading what you find.