It is believed that the STEM disciplines (science, technology, engineering, and mathematics) are becoming more and more popular among high school and university students. What might be the reasons for this? In your essay, provide extended arguments supported by relevant evidence.

Some people suggest that pupils and students nowadays often prefer to learn the STEM disciplines, such as science, engineering and mathhemathics. Besides, there are could be some reasons, which leads STEM subjects to be more popular.

First of all, today there is a tendency to a significant technological progress in the whole world. The reason why scientists make so many success discoverings is that in the previous century the education had became more availiable for millions people in different countries. Also, the schientists says, that every decade the pace of the researches and others discoverings is rising due to last successes in sciences. So, many ispirated children believes that they also may make their own contibution in world progress. Survey reveals that about a third of students of technical universities were motivated to learn one of the STEM disciplines because of inspiration from past scientists. So we can conclude that they are highly motivated for their personal impact in sciences.

Besides, many people seek for an opportunity to make a comfortable life conditions, which costs a lot of money. It is surprisingly, but learning the STEM disciplines gives people great career perspectives. It is well-known that engineers and people of others technical proffecion have a greater salary than, for example, medics or humanitaries, especially in education sphere. Moreover, the technicians always will be necessary for solving different kinds of issues. So children and their parents prefer a technical education degree to provide the best comditions in future.

Overall, there are some reasons which lead the STEM disciplines to today’s popularity. People prefer them because of opportunity to do some significant discovery and also to make their everyday’s life more comfortable.