It is better to learn the way People lived in the past through films and video records than written document. To what extent do you agree or disagree

Is it more advantageous to gain enlightenment about past events through visuals rather than written texts? I entirely find it to be logical owing to its outcomes in terms of enhanced conceptual clarity, along with longer engrossment duration.

The principal benefit of replacing films with documents for gaining insights about the past can be attributed to improved comprehension. It is often noticed that students hold history as one of the most boring subjects. This can be overcome with the assistance of creative graphics, thereby generating pupil’s interest. Moreover, the chances to misinterpret the information are always higher when it comes to written materials, which is not the case with digital technology. For example, had I not been understood class 10 history’s French revolution chapter with the help of an animation, I would not have received a passing grade. Consequently, the knowledge about living methods of people in the bygone period can be attained more effectively.

Besides aiding in better understanding, video content improves the likelihood to maintain focus. With a tremendous rise in technology, our concentration span has declined significantly and a task like reading a book of over 100 pages would be considered a laborious activity. We find it relatively effortless to concentrate on a subject through visual means instead of reading long paragraphs. For instance, numerous universities nowadays perceive power point presentation as an efficacious measure to hold children’s attention rather teaching through textbooks. As a result, students’ concentration could indubitably be gathered for long hours.

To recapitulate, due to the benefits related to profound understanding as well as retained concentration, I am completely convinced by the idea of using films and videos in lieu of printed materials.