It is better to learn the way People lived in the past through films and video records than written document. To what extent do you agree or disagree

Regarding the learning field, many individuals prefer to watch video records rather than reading written documents to learn about how people around the world are living. I firmly believe that idea because learning through a film can be more comprehensible and engaging way of learning.

Although documents provide information, real footage allows people to grasp a place’s essence more easily. In the past, learning about a destination’s scenery and culture required reading numerous books, which could be difficult to visualize. Nevertheless, technological development now allows people to explore the locations through media such as clips or blogs from the locals. It supports learners to have a clearer picture about their interests and make their learning experience easier. For example, a Vietnamese who plan to study abroad in the US can learn about the American lifestyles through the TV shows or visualize documentaries, which is easier to comprehend than extensive reading.

Watching a video record can be more appealing to understand global cultures because it is a combination of sound and visual. Individuals used to read multiple books to actually understand nation lifestyles, which could be quite boring. On the other hand, learning through videos can be more effective because audiences can understand it not through the visual but also the noises of that place. That sounds can be music or the narrative voice to tell a story or describe the place clearer and vividly. For example, a documentary about the Yakuza in Japan can be captivating as it presents real scenes and stories from former members.

To sum up, learning about the lifestyles of people all over the world through a video can be a sensible decision because it able audiences to visualize more easily . In addition, it can be a more engaging learning choice because of the mixed visual and auditory elements.