It is better to learn the way people lived in the past through films and video records than written documents. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

This is the answer “Many people think that reading books that they enjoy affects them to be more imaginative than people who have hobbies watching television in their leisure time. In my opinion, I totally agree because the habit of reading books during free time trains people to imagine what the book tells about and where the situation is; that is why they will be more imaginative.

When people read books, they do not see what they read. They need to imagine what the information is about, the details, who is the person in the book and it will make them understand what the book talks about. For example, when people read books about the future life of technology, they should imagine what technology is and how technology works. They will imagine the shape of the tools which are used and the steps to operate the tools. By this regular activity, especially in leisure time, people will become more imaginative in real life.

In addition to that, people will also imagine the situation from what they read. They will create an imagination when the technology will be applied and how the world will be at that time. For Instance, If the book is about the invention of robots, they will think about the year, how the robot looks like, where they can see the robot, and also whether they are still alive in the era or not. This will activate their brain to think extra to imagine, that is why they will be more visionary

In conclusion, reading books that people like will make them more visionary because they do not see what they read. Therefore they need to imagine while they read. It will activate their brain to think imaginatively. If they do this habit regularly, they will be more visionary and imaginative without realising it.