It is better to save money than to spend it. How far do you agree with this statement? Is saving more important than spending in today's world.

Since time immemorial, money has always been an indispensable part of human life. The response to the question of employing or saving money, however, has become controversial. I find myself in agreement with the statement.

As axiomatic as it may sound, it is vitally important to be economical for various reasons. First and foremost,it seems logical that for accomplishing your aims, it is required to economize. This means that individuals will probably not reach their goals unless they cut their costs and expenses for a period of time. Take purchasing a furnished house or a brand new car, as an example, you have to improve your financial capability not only by working day and night but also making savings. Secondly and more importantly, the psychological effects are undeniable. To elaborate more on this, it is needed to mention that you are suppressing your desires and inclinations and once your mind is convinced that this commodity is an object you long for and not a necessity, you are capable of resisting any desires.

I profoundly appreciate the fact that some readily concur that spending is superior to saving as people have a short life and we have to live for the moment. Although it might seem enjoyable and workable for essentials, it has prolonged effects on the future.

To draw a conclusion from the dispute, I hold the view that saving is wiser, not just for financial but also for psychological and personal reasons, in addition to being an invaluable skill which needs practice.