It is better to save money than to spend it. How far do you agree with this statement? Is saving more important than spending in today's world.

As the world is progressing, money has become basic need of human life. Many people prefer to spend money than saving it. However, others do not like the idea of spending rather they are more inclined towards saving. In my opinion, saving money is more important than spending it and I will state the reasons for supporting it in the following paragraphs.

To start with, saving money does not mean that one loves money so much that he do not have the courage to spend it rather it is one’s future investment. Nobody know that whether he will be looked after by his children especially in today’s world where the inflation is increasing day by day. So thinking about old age, savings give a sense of security in a way that you do not need to be dependent on anybody. Additionally, no one can foresee the upcoming events. For example, if one have to face a road accident in future then reserved funds become a beneficial asset for that bedridden person. Therefore, savings is considered as a future investment.

In addition, there is difference between needs and luxuries. Human needs are limited but not luxuries. So, if one is spending money to fulfil his wishes in the garb of necessity, his life might get end but wishes won’t. Therefore, it is better to spend only on the basic necessities and the surplus should not be wasted rather be saved for future. Consequently, the saved funds can be used in old age once you know that you are free from all responsibilities and the only thing you have to do, is to enjoy the rest of your life.

In conclusion, some people do like spending the money as it gives them satisfaction but I believe that expending funds can never fulfil all of the dreams, conversely one might regret in his old age when he might need to be dependent on others or have to face an emergency. So, it is better to limit the expenditures and save it for future.