It is better to spend money on experiences rather than on material possessions. To what extent do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

While some people argue that spending money on impressions and experiences is more beneficial, others believe that owning personal material properties is much better. I firmly believe that the first view totally matches with my comprehension about human life, for several reasons.

One of the primary reasons for this is the consequences, the impact of an accepted experience to your life. A clear illustration of this: you spent your savings on boosting your English level. This new skill will allow you to search a new job, even abroad. Another significant point is that the experience can inspire. Such situations are common in the case of two businessmen. The first just bought a completed cafe. The second decided to have a trip to Japan where he was inspired by a robo-cafe. After returning, the second guy organized a cafe in his hometown with the same concept, and had an unbelievable success. This is because an inspiration creates money, but not vice versa.

On the other hand, some people prefer material values. For instance, in 1998 I had a complex choice between the own PC (first in my life) and an Eurotrip by bus with my classmates. Poland, Hungary, Slovenia, and finally Italy, Vatican and San-Marino were waiting for me, however I preferred the PC. Frankly, I still regret about my choice. I completely understood it a year ago, when I arrived to Da Vinci airport in Rome. Never have I heard that a new watch is better than visiting the Sistine Chappell, however there is a lot of people with a passion to collecting. For them it’s better to eat only bread and water than don’t buy the new IPhone. I honestly feel sorry for such people.

In conclusion, I would like to say that we have only one life and if you have an opportunity to see the world, to study something new you mast use it instead of spend your money on something unnecessary.