It is claimed that school workout benefits both physical and mental health for students. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this idea?

It is widely believed that exercises at school would do wonders for students’ physical and mental health. From my perspective, I completely agree with this point of view for several reasons.

It’s understandable why many people advocate the idea that school workout brings certain benefits to children’s physical health. First and foremost, it plays a vital role in reducing the obesity rate, as well as incorporating a healthy lifestyle into the learning environment. Students are advised to take up some kinds of exercises such as jumping, squatting, playing badminton, etc as they can help to lower their risk of heart disease, high blood pressure, and other life-relation diseases and conditions, so then build healthier and stronger body and avoid sedentary lifestyles. Besides, those kinds of physical workouts would enable their bones and muscles to develop comprehensively, which does them good to be active all the time and span their life expectancy.

What’s more, it is undeniable that school exercise also offers several advantages to children’s mental well-being. It can be seen that today’s school curriculum is full of academic subjects, leaving little time for physical activities, which puts more pressure on students’ shoulders. Therefore, incorporating physical activities during break time is a good way method to release endorphins and other happy hormones, reducing stress and relieving feelings of anxiety and depression. Additionally, regular physical activity can provide students with more energy and alertness, helping them engage in learning and enjoy their classes.

In conclusion, I’m convinced that school workouts are of paramount importance in enhancing their physical and mental well-being.