It is common aspiration among many young people to run their own business,rather than work for an employer. Do you think the advantages of working for yourself outweigh the drawbacks?

Nowadays, it is common aim between many young people after university to try to start their own company. They believe that, working for themselves will be more beneficial, they can have several opportunities such as have room to be creative ,keep profits and other like that chances. I agree with this point of view,but it is important to bear in mind running business not all time be successful .

There are several benefits of setting up your own business. For me, the main one is that you can be independent on your work. Instead of to follow your boss’s instructions or decisions , you can set the goals for the company yourself. For instance, some people do not want agree to someone opinions and wish that make their own decisions. If you have your own occupation, you will do everything you want. This result of feel happier in your job.

Not only that, from running career you can do life experience also. That’s means you will be knowledgeable in all type of things or situations.For example,you work in someone’s office to follow employer’s knowledge or advice, in that case you will not have your own ideas and it is bad for other moments. If you have your own skills you will never fall in hard situations.

Having said that, it is undeniable that running a business is risky. It is given that in first few years,it will be hard for you to control the work. Therefore, you can get stress it is negative for your health.Moreover,it is not easy to switch off at weekends,because the business is always in the back of your mind.

To sum up,although there is no doubt there are some risks as with running your personal business, I believe the benefits outweigh the drawbacks,particularly with regard to making decisions.