It is common aspiration among many young people to run their own business,rather than work for an employer. Do you think the advantages of working for yourself outweigh the drawbacks?

In today’s world, majority of young people tend to build their own businesses rather than working for somebody else. Perhaps, young generations analyze successful entrepreneurs’ lives and decide to become one of them. However, starting a new business has never been easy and there are pros and cons of it. I think the advantages of launching your business outweigh its negative sides. In this essay, I will support my view with some points and draw some conclusions.

Firstly, there are many ways to build your wealth, however starting a company is the most effective method to attain that goal. Because you increase your knowledge about various topics such as sales, marketing, accounting, law and so on. By getting sufficient knowledge about these make you a successful businessman eventually. In other words, these concepts are crucial for sustainable business development because they are foundation to scale your business.

Secondly, running your own business means expanding your network widely. Once the worth of your business increases, larger companies are willing to establish partnerships with your company. For example, I had a friend who started his venture 6 years ago in Azerbaijan. It was an IT company which aimed to give complex business solutions to startups. After 2 years, his business reached its potential and dramatically developed. When he got higher profits, he decided to expand his business overseas to leverage more opportunities. His company built partnerships with other huge IT companies.

However, there are drawbacks of starting a company. It requires a lot of time to build a solid business. There will be many setbacks, obstacles and difficulties which you must find relevant solutions to cope with. Otherwise, you will lose your motivation and abandon your idea.

To sum up, I think starting a business has both positive and negative sides. While it helps you to get rich and build strong relationships with others, it has also negative aspects such as facing challenges and losing your faith. In my view, entrepreneurship is not suitable for everyone. Therefore, it is essential to evaluate both sides and decide which side is beneficial for you.