It is common for larger companies to require their staff to wear uniforms at all times. What are the benefits for a company of having a uniform?

Staff of large companies are always seen wearing a uniform consisting of the company’s logo, tagphrase, and oftentimes the signature color. No matter the position of the staff, everyone wears the same thing, but why is that? This essay will discuss the reasoning behind company uniforms and how it benefits both the company and the staff.

Firstly, a company uniform markets the company to various groups of people through their staffs. Companies always put their brand logo on their own uniform and this allows them to be acknowledged by non-workers when they pass by a staff wearing a uniform. For example, a staff commuting with public transportation will unintentionally promote his company to the people surrounding him. Secondly, there would be less inner conflicts for the company to solve if everyone is wearing the same thing. Most conflicts between co-workers occur in different ranks blaming each other over a problem. However, if they all wear the same uniform, it would subconsciously lead them to think that they are all of the same position of power; they would not see each other as an enemy when a problem occurs.

In additon, a uniform is also beneficial to the staff as well. Workers would not have to worry about what to wear everyday when a company has a uniform. A company uniform is also usually made to fit the work done by the employees which makes it comfortable to wear. For example, if a staff made the wrong choice in picking work outfit, they would have to work long hours uncomfortably. However, this scenario will not happen if a company provides uniform for their employees.

In conclusion, company uniforms are beneficial to both the company and the workers. The companies would benefit from free marketing and less workers conflict to solve, while the workers would be working in a comfortable uniform made fit for their job. Larger companies should be encouraged to implement company uniforms if they have not yet done it.