It is common for young people to study abroad to study at a university instead of studying in their home country. Do the advantages of studying at a university in another country outweigh the disadvantages?

In this day and age, a growing number of students of university choose to absorb knowledge from abroad. While it might bring great empowerment to individuals, there are also some issues, such as the tongue barrier. Although it is a double-edged sword, I firmly believe that benefits exceed drawbacks, despite the possible failures.

On the one hand, a remarkable advantage of pursuing the studies in a foreign country is the gaining essential skills, which many could not acquire in the local institutions. Being in such extraordinary environment strengthens skils: leadership, collaboration, communication, teamwork, an enhanced ability to speak. Studying far away from home demands people to be resilient to any challenges, be a go-getter and overly hardworking, otherwise, it may lead to many struggles. Owing to such a great opportunity, it is the best chance for one’s self-development, for becoming independent, as there is now a scarcity of parental control. Overall, this shapes your personality, making you be more prepared for the adult life.

On the other hand, an abandon of the comfort zone often goes hand in hand with the inherent obstacles, namely the language barrier, which leads to stress and anxiety. Due to the fact that students are predisposed to particularly worry about the language (which, nine out of ten individuals haven’t practiced with a native speaker), it pressures them hugely, subsequently going awry with the learnig process. However, it is my conviction that this disadvantage do not surpass the advantages above, since going out of the comfort zone is paramount for all human beings in order to have a better life

In conclusion, while the new country might be felt as somewhat unusual and arduous, university learners should withstand the obstacles, because by choosing this path, the new page of their lifes

opens.