It is common for young people to study abroad to study at a university instead of studying in their home country. Do the advantages of studying at a university in another country outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays studying at university in other countries is becoming common worldwide. It was often debated whether going abroad to pursue higher education is a beneficial thing. I strongly believe that its advantages are more than disadvantages, while it has some drawbacks for youth.

First of all, when going abroad to study, people face some issues, such as being alone and responsible. Although pursuing education in another nation looks like a piece of cake, in reality, it requires living alone, and some issues follow. For instance, if they get sick, there is no one to take care of them. Moreover, they have no choice but to work for a living. So individuals always say that you should not go abroad and it is difficult.

However, in contrast, these issues have a great impact for them. Including: they learn how to love themselves, live alone and be independent. For example, my sister has studied and worked in Korea for 8 years. All this time, even though everything is hard for her, she has learned to love herself and make time for herself. While people who live in their home country barely travel, overseas residents prefer trips for seeing other cultures. In addition, they learn new cultures and languages through these experiences. As a result, a large number of opportunities in their future were opened.

In conclusion, despite these drawbacks, these experiences teach the most crucial things (how to love themselves) for human life.