It is commonly believed that nowadays main factors that affect a child's development are media, pop culture and friends. A different point of view is that family plays the most significant role. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, there are differing opinions among people about whether families or other external factors have a more significant influence on children’s behavior. In my view, various factors outside the family—especially media and friends—play more important roles in children’s development.

People who believe family and parents are more effective in this issue have some clear arguments for their stance. Given that parents and siblings spend more time with children compared to other individuals, they can subsequently teach them more information. For example, if parents behave respectfully at home, their offspring would learn this attitude automatically. Additionally, there are deep emotional bonds between family members, fostering a sense of confidence which facilitates learning. Therefore, each member of the family is responsible for maintaining courtesy, because children will pattern themselves after the people they love.

However, I think social elements have a greater influence on children. Nowadays, parents are too busy and lead hectic lives, thereby hindering them from allocating time for their children, and children have fewer opportunities to interact with their parents. On the other hand, children spend more time with their friends and teachers at schools and kindergartens, learning manners from them. Additionally, media, with its fascinating features, immerses children in a fantasy world, providing a great opportunity to transfer cultural concepts to them. For instance, social media, animations, and movies are powerful ways to instill various ideologies into their minds.

In conclusion, while families hold a unique importance in children’s education, I strongly believe social factors and media shape our children’s minds and behaviors more effectively.