It is difficult for people living in cities to get enough physical exercise. What are the causes and what solutions can be taken to solve the problem?

It is true that more and more city dwellers are not engaging in sports, affecting millions of people all around the world. There are several causes along with implications, but there are also a number of ways in which it can be resolved.

There are several factors that contribute to this matter. One of the main causes is that there is not enough infrastructure. Obviously, in cities, there are not many gyms. Even if there are, they are far from residential areas and also expensive. Another significant factor is people are busy. Indeed, these days people are obsessed with work and money. They spend most of their time at work, starting work early in the morning and coming home very late at night. These factors together explain why this issue has become a serious concern in today’s society.

Fortunately, to successfully handle these problems, I can suggest a few measures that I believe would work effectively if put in use as soon as possible. Initially, government should build more free gyms. This is an efficient way of solving the issue as when there are gyms and special places for sports, people feel motivated to do exercise every day. Additionally, employers should give some free time for their workers to do some sports at work. If implemented, it will surely bear some fruit as people spend most of their time at work and being able to combine work with sports is surely effective. Both measures, once taken, yield great results, in my opinion.

In conclusion, while there are main causes concerning lack of exercise among people who live in cities, I am of the opinion that these issues can easily be tackled through the application of the methods I suggested above.