It is difficult for people living in cities today to get enough physical exercise. Why is this the case? What can be done to solve the problem?

Many people enunciate the idea that people who live in urban areas spend inadequate time on daily workout. There are a number of reasons behind this phenomenon and several solutions should be adopted by national authorities to improve this situation.

There are two main reasons associated with this tendancy.The first reason is that metropolitans often have less time for physical activies due to their busy work schedules.This is mainly due to the fact that in order to cope with high city living costs, they have to spend most of their time for working. For instance, they not only work 8 hours a day for office hours but also invest their time in part-time jobs on weekends. As a consequence, they hardly ever have time for physical activities like gyms or aerobics.The another reason is that citizens tend to relax by sedentary leisure activities such as watching TV, surfing the internet or playing computer games instead of doing sports or doing outdoor activies. As a result, all of this forms an inactive lifestyle, which is likely to suffer from various health problems such as spine disorders or curves of the spine.

Fortunately, several measures could be taken to alleviate this problem. The first solution is that more finess equipment should be installed in parks or orther public areas to encourage urban dwellers to get more exercise. For example,Le Thi Rieng park which attracts an increasing a number of local residents after being equipped with gym exercise facilities .Furthermore, city dwellers can do their own exercise at home by searching for videos on youtube or facebook, where people can post and see a variety of videos. There are a huge amount of people who share tips for workout without getting in gymnasium or using any equipment.

In conclusion, it is clear that there are various reasons for this trend and steps need to be taken by individuals and authorities to tackle this problem. It can be predicted that making use of the social media and implementation of these suggested measures, this issue will be alleviated in the next 10 years.