It is evident that the effects of overfishing are threatens

It is evident that the effects of overfishing are threatens the lives of ocean dwellers. There are several causes of overfishing and it is essential to take appropriate precautions to prevent bad consequences.

There are a number of reasons that impact the level of overfishing. To begin with, the main cause of this problem is a commercial gain. There is a huge demand for fish from consumers from different countries. Therefore, the fishermen invade the ocean at any time of the year to derive benefit from fishery. They use nets in which an abundance of fish will be caught. Then the fish suffocate due to lack of space. After that, the fishermen sort edible species and sell it not only to local market and export it to nearby countries. They leave the rest of the inedible species to the mercy of fate, as a result, of which they die. Another cause is low awareness of this issue. Individuals do not have enough knowledge about the consequences of it. Thus, they neglect this and unknowingly become guilty of the extinction of fish and marine inhabitants.

There are some viable solutions to reduce the level of overfishing. First solution to this is prohibition of fishing in spawning period. High authorities should make monitoring on a computer and monitor the fishermen by using special applications and sensors. Moreover, they should appoint people to verify coasts to guarantee the implementation of requirements. Another solution is rise awareness among the population by introducing an educational lessons into school curriculum. Subsequently, people may concern about the consequences of it from an early age.