It is generally agreed that the amount of rubbish created by humans today is a worldwide problem. What do you think are the main causes of this situation? What measures can be used to tackle the problem?

It is well known that the amount of waste made by people is a problem worth worrying about. This essay will discuss how much garbage pollution and people’s irresponsibility affects the environment, and options to solve this problem.

The first factor to mention is that urbanisation and population are increasing everyday, which require more consumption and consequently more wastes. Cities are developing every day, and people stopped worrying about the environment and its consequences. Citizens use lots of dissolvable plastic and different types of packaging. Everyday a great amount of plastic garbage is thrown away. Unfortunately, Plastic is everywhere. Such as containers , bottles and even toys. The main problem is that the society cannot recycle every type of plastic and struggle with a huge quantity of waste. Consequently , Animals suffer from the polluted ecosystem . Additionally, a huge part of the society is not interested in this trouble and it does not think about the results .

Public awareness about problem Is also crucial in encouraging right consumption habits. So, to solve this problem the government ought to provide the community with appropriate environmental education and protection. Students and children should be taught about it through a school curriculum, As for adults they might be get used through stricter laws or even punishment. For example, using a fine for throwing rubbish . Educating individuals about the importance of caring environment or reusing, recycling can significantly reduce the number of debris thrown away. Furthermore,the population might find a way to create solvable plastic and recycle it. For example, businesses might adopt eco friendly packaging and reduce using non-biodegradable materials.

In conclusion, the global issue of rubbish consumption is very important and the society has to find a way to deal with this problem as soon as possible. I believe that environmental harmony depends on the society.